Bangalore Rains

It rains in Bangalore once in a while

And when it does, it floods a mile

Water is blocking, froth is filling

trees are floating, traffic is dragging

Put on a raincoat and wade through the rain

You wouldn’t even know when you cross a drain

Keep track of the roads’ potholes

Whilst trying not to hit any electric poles

The rain drops are large and sharp

When they hit, they sound like crap

My face is all wet and I can barely see

Inching forward with a sensation to pee

It’s a pity I can’t drive any fast

Even with the blaring honking past

I crave for some clothes warm and dry

And a cozy bed for me to crouch and lie

I hope I don’t catch a fever or a cold

Well, all my leaves have already been sold.

 

 

 

1 Comment

  1. Anonymous says:

    Very true!

    Like

Leave a Comment